Introducing Mini Feed - The one-stop shop for content you love

ยท

2 min read

Introducing Mini Feed - The one-stop shop for content you love

Hello, beautiful people. I'm very happy and excited to introduce Mini Feed, the one stop shop for content you love.

The Story Behind Mini Feed

I've been practicing digital minimalism for some time now. Some days, I even refrain from using the Internet altogether. In my quest for digital minimalism, I often missed out on the content I truly enjoy, which sometimes made me break the digital minimalism rules and spend hours surfing the web. You all know how distracting and noisy the internet can be.

As I searched for solutions to this situation, I found few digital tools to assist in the process. However, the satisfaction you get when you make your own solution is unbeatable. So I decided to create my own app to stay up to date with the content and people that interest me without being distracted or spending more time.

Mini Feed Walkthrough

Try Mini Feed - mini-feed.vercel.app

Link to the repo - github.com/zaidmukaddam/mini-feed

Watch this short video to see how Mini Feed works.

Sign-up/Login using your GitHub or Google account. More social login options will be integrated soon.

image-1.png

Click on Add a feed button.

image-2.png

Enter a URL you would like to add and select the right category. Then click on Continue.

image-3.png

To add a feed to selected category list, click on the Add button.

image-4.png

To view the latest content, click the card.

image-5.png

Click on a post to view it.

image-6.png

You can also add Twitter accounts, subreddits, YouTube channels, and any site that offers an RSS/Atom feed.

Twitter

image.png

Podcast

image.png

YouTube

image.png

Enjoy all your favorite content on any device and in dark mode as well.

hackcover.png

image.png

Tech Stack

  • NextJS

  • Auth0

  • MongoDB

  • Framer Motion

  • Vercel

With Mini Feed, you can now consume your favorite content at one place without being distracted. I truly recommend to give digital minimalism a try.

Thank you for reading the article, hope you all like the app. Please let me know your feedback in the comments section. Till then, be happy and stay safe.

Happy Coding ๐Ÿš€

ย